BURTON CRICKET CLUB

PROUD MEMBERS OF

Latest News

Sunday campaign begins with match against Audlem...

Audlem are the opposition as Burton look to start their Sunday campaign off with a bang. 11 Games have been pencilled in following covid-related disruption to the fixture list...  

Carmel provide the visiting opposition for the Midweek Friendlies 2020 season curtain raiser...

Carmel, from North Wales, are the guests as Burton kick off their shortened midweek campaign on Thursday 16th July.  

Fixtures announced (tentatively) for shortened Midweek/Sunday seasons

With the season due to restart following disruption due to Covid, a full fixture list for the remaining Midweek/Sunday slots have been announced (available under the fixtures tab). Some games are subject to change.  

 

 

MID-WEEK CRICKET

Thu 27th Aug 2020
Burton vs Wirral DoctorsHome
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Carmel vs BurtonAway

WEEKEND CRICKET

Sun 27th Sep 2020
Burton vs Chemical PathologyHome
Sun 20th Sep 2020
Wallasey vs BurtonAway
See all

SATURDAY CHESHIRE CRICKET LEAGUE

Sat 26th Sep 2020
Oxton 3 vs BurtonAway
Sat 19th Sep 2020
Bunbury 2 vs BurtonAway
Sat 12th Sep 2020
Christleton 2 vs BurtonAway
Sat 5th Sep 2020
Burton vs The GrovesHome
See all
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Burton WON against Mollington
Burton 103-8 won v Mollington 96-6 by 7 runs. Powell (26*) and Bradley (15), Cook (4-9).
Sun 26th Jul 2020
Burton LOST to Upton
Burton 43 all out lost v Upton 203-5 by 160 runs. Davies (1-15).
Sat 25th Jul 2020
Burton WON against Neston 4
Burton 168 all out won v Neston 4 45 all out by 123 runs. I Corner (56) & (2-22), Powell (46), M Davies (4-6) and G Corner (2-9).
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Burton vs Wirral Doctors Cancelled
Due to rain
Sun 19th Jul 2020
Burton LOST to Audlem
Burton 125 all out lost v Audlem 141 all out by 16 runs. Powell (57*) and Jones (30), B Frampton (2-16) and R Glendenning (2-16)
Sat 18th Jul 2020
Burton vs The Groves Cancelled
See all